My mind blazes with endless ideas. I’m always thinking about something. Always. It can be so tiring, literally. My mind’s always on overdrive. And now that I say that, my insomnia makes a little bit more sense to me 😩. I express more when I write rather than when I speak (it’s an Introvert thing 😂) and it’s my way of organizing my thoughts. It’s hard to keep up with my own mind most of the time. I also manage this blog as a hobby and to share some of those thoughts.

“INFJs will act with creativity, imagination, conviction and sensitivity not to create advantage, but to create balance. They are decisive and strong-willed, but will rarely use that for personal gain. If there’s anything INFJs avoid, it’s the accumulation of power over others, and the people who are drawn to that type of power.” From observation, everyone lowkey wants an advantage over everyone else. Even me, so I’m a rare breed of INFJ in that sense. Let’s be real, no one wants to be left in the dust. I’d obviously rather be advantageous than disadvantageous. But one thing I’ve noticed about myself is that I do place heavy emphasis on the idea of balance. And when problem solving, I don’t even look at the problem itself. The first thing I’m thinking about is where to find the loopholes and where to cut the corners to finding the solutions (the lazy bone in me 😩). I don’t think of myself as a hard worker, but rather a smart worker. Or maybe even both. Considering finding loopholes n shit is work in itself LOL 😂 I’m also quite insightful and highly observant. If you think I won’t notice something, there is a high chance that I already do.

“INFJs have strong beliefs and take the actions that they do not because they are trying to advance themselves, but because they are trying to advance an idea that they truly believe will make the world a better place.” This isn’t entirely true for me. I do try to advance myself. I see it as a natural part of my growth. It’s not necessarily about having power over others. It’s more to do with bettering myself as a person.

I think that it’s important to have a set of ideals and beliefs to live by (and they don’t necessarily have to be spiritual in nature either) because they give you some sense of direction, to have a way of thinking, viewing, and doing things. If you have a mind o your own, you can think for yourself. You don’t always have to follow “tradition” or conventional trends, especially if they don’t do anything for you.

I’m only open about my opinions when I need to be, because I’ve learned that being too open about them can usually lead to arguing. Arguing is circular and doesn’t go anywhere. I don’t like arguing. Arguing is for idiots. I like discussing. Hit me up with that. But the moment it starts turning into an argument, I will straight cut. 💅

*based on 16personalities.com

