So, I took a personality test on 16personalities.com.

I’m an INFJ – Introverted (93%), Intuitive (84%), Feeling (60%) and Judging (69%).

INFJs are the rarest personality type, apparently making up less than one percent of the population, though I read somewhere that it ranges from 1-3%. We are a rare breed. Some of us even more so. The rarest of the rare. We’re hard to come by. 😂

I’m very quiet and tend to keep to myself. Because of this, I go unnoticed most of the time. It lowkey hurts sometimes, but at least I don’t have to worry about unwanted attention. I absolutely do not like being put on the spot or being the center of attention. Likewise, I don’t like drawing that kind of attention to myself.

I highly value my alone time, whether if it’s wanting my space or to recharge from a social gathering. As an Introverted type, that’s just a fkn given 😂. I’m very big on space and boundaries, and I don’t like being smothered. At all. Smother me and I will straight cut. However, I also tend to withdraw deeply sometimes, especially when I’m not feeling the greatest about myself.

Most people don’t know me on a personal level because my shyness and social anxiety hold me back from showing people who I really am. I can be incredibly self-conscious beyond belief. It’s very difficult for me to connect with others, so I can be quite mysterious and enigmatic. My closest friends don’t even know that much about me. At the same time, INFJs are extremely private people, and I’m no exception to that. I don’t feel the need to be a completely open book to everyone I come across. It’s hard for me to open up to people anyways, but when connections build gradually, they just seem more genuine to me rather than forced. If I’m comfortable around you, I’m chillen. If not, best know I’m reserved and keeping to myself.

One of the things INFJs find most important is establishing genuine, deep connections with the people they care about. This is very true for me despite what I just said 😂. I’m one for connection, and it doesn’t necessarily have to be a “deep” one either. If we click, that already means a lot to me as someone who’s incredibly shy.

With that being said, I don’t enjoy small talk. I need more than that. From observation, it’s always the same shit. People ask the same questions, about school, work, whatever whatever, and then it doesn’t really go anywhere after that. Most of the time people don’t even care. It’s only to be polite and to make conversation for the sake of talking. Honestly, don’t force yourself to talk to me if you don’t want to, and don’t put me in a position where I have to reciprocate. I’d rather not have to pretend to want to talk to you about shit that I don’t care about.

If you hit me up with genuine conversation, on the other hand, you’re more likely to catch my attention…but I’m just hard to talk to in general lmao (thank you shyness 😩). But, if we share a common interest, best know we’ll be talking about it for days. I enjoy actual meaningful conversations, especially deep ones, if it gets to that. A good conversation to me is one where I can completely forget about my shyness and social anxiety.

I don’t trust easily so I tend to evaluate who I want to be around and who I want to be away from. I’m picky as hell as to who I let into my circle. I only let certain people in, and even then, I’m reluctant to, but those are the select few that I hold dear to my heart. Some of them know it, and others…well, not so much 😂 but for me to admit that to that person is a very big deal to me 😶

