No, like, you don’t understand lmao

I love it when my hair is straight, especially when I need a break from curly hair. But now my straightener decides it wants to malfunction.

So I’m 3/4 done when I notice something odd. I’m wondering why the latest strand I did doesn’t feel as hot as it should, so I went over it again and noticed that even though it was straight, it still had some curl to it. Then I look at my straightener

di ting tun off.

So I’m just like, huh. That’s odd. I don’t think I accidentally pressed the power button. So I turn it back on again and while I’m straightening my hair, I hear this clicking noise and it shuts off again. I’m convinced the power button is loose or something, I don’t even know, but I’m devastated at this point LMAO like I’m not gonna walk around with most of my hair straight and then my headtop curly, and not only is it curly, it’s mad frizzy from brushing it out, like non. Dat nah mek it.

Then my mom presents me withย another straightener. The straightener I had before this one I’m talking about now. The one that she broke, with one of the ceramic plates dangling off the thing like what ๐Ÿ˜‚. She claims it’s a “new one” but I think she fixed it and thought she could pass it off. I see you, Mom ๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜‚

๐Ÿ˜ญ

It works and my hair’s completely done now, but like…damn. My straighter really died bro LOL ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

