*Note – this post has Harry Potter terminology. If you don’t know what they are, you’re going to have to figure them out yourself…oh, and this is part of a series of Profile Posts 😊.

As I’ve said in my About Me page, I’m a Slytherin. So…what makes me one?

For the traits regarding Slytherin, I can be quite resourceful, clever, and cunning when I need to be. Don’t know so much about ambition (though I’m goal-oriented), but I definitely have reserves of determination. I have a bit of a dark personality, and if you were to use Legilimency on me, you’d see just how dark it can get in there sometimes, but I highkey think I’d be skilled at Occlumency.

I don’t know which one of the Unforgivable Curses I’d hold an affinity for. I think they’re all badass, and I love the phrase “Avada Kedavra” for some reason (no I’m not a fkn serial killer lmao 😩 I just think it sounds powerful). To be honest, I’d probably dabble in some of the Dark Arts, but nothing as serious as blatantly using the Unforgivables or some Horcrux shit lmao. Sectumsempra tho 😶. My favourite Hogwarts subjects would probably be Charms (cause magic, nom sayin’), Defense against the Dark Arts, or Potions (gotta have that Felix Felicis action).

Hmm, what else…Oh. My favourite magical creatures would be Dragons (a damn given LMAO), Hippogriffs, and Pygmy Puffs (they’re cute, shut up). My Boggart would be of me not accomplishing anything or making something out of myself. If I were to look into the Mirror of Erised, I’d see myself without having social anxiety. And of course, my Patronus would be a dragon. I’ve actually had dreams where I’ve used the Patronus Charm and it took the form of a dragon every time. I did say I am a Dreamer of Dragons in my profile page, and I’ll get to that in another post.

So…I’m a borderline Slytherin, not necessarily one of the “good ones,” but not Death Eater material either. I’m in between.

*Photo credit to TheLadyAvatar – DeviantArt

